Powerhouse

30 Jan

My favorite coffee by far is the Hazelnut from Panera Bread. When my husband offered to pick some breakfast up for us this morning, I jumped at the opportunity to have some of my favorite coffee, along with the Breakfast Power Sandwich. This baby is only 330 calories and packed with flavor.

Mmm' Mmm' Good

 We actually split a second sandwich. I couldn’t resist.

Now my stomach is full and I can focus on succeeding at my coupon challenge. We have $100 to spend for our weekly meals and a trip to Costco. Costco is where it is always tricky for me to actually budget, because the per unit price is usually much better than the grocery store, and we may only buy something from there once or twice a month.

This week’s menu looks like this:

Sunday – Dinner at my brother in law’s house – Veggie Lasagna. I am in charge of dessert 🙂

Monday – Chili

Tuesday – Green Bean Salad with Shrimp

Wednesday – Thai Green Curry Tilapia (undecided on the fish as of now)

Thursday – Mediterranean Pot Roast in the Crockpot

Friday – Leftovers or Pasta

I need to get cracking on posting some recipes. Two of those above are new and 2 are favorites in our house.

Off to grocery shop – Wish me luck.

What is your favorite breakfast?

Leave a Reply

