Success! Well Kinda….

30 Jan

I hit up the grocery store and Costco, hoping to keep it to $100. We ended up spending closer to $130, but we did get laundry detergent, as well as some other items that were on sale and we could not pass up. I only ended up using one coupon this week despite having a pretty nice inventory of coupons for things we use – Grrrr.

When we got home, I promptly cut up the pineapple (which we nabbed for $2.29) and 2 lbs of strawberries (only $3.49!) as well as these tiny little cucumbers or “cukes – I  strategically positioned them in eye sight when you open the fridge, so that they will remind us to eat  ’em up and keep us from munching on less healthy options.

I also made some Refuel bars with a few modifications. I used Brown Rice Flour and added frozen cranberries instead of raisins.

Here is one that I cut before it was cool and it crumbled… but still tasted great!

Off to finish up my to do list!

Leave a Reply

