Archive | 11:31 am

Lunchbox

1 Feb

Most days I try to pack a lunch. Since we are trying to save money, this just makes so much more sense. I can easily spend $8-$12 just grabbing something, which can really add up. Usually I try to pack a sandwich and a few snacks, in hopes that this will satisfy both my sweet and salty cravings and deter me from the CANDY DISH – So here is a look at what is in my lunchbox today.

Turkey Sandwich with some Cabbage (sounds gross but i love the crunch)

Some Veggies and Hummus

And a little Cottage Cheese and Pineapple…

I also bagged some popchips and will finish it off with a big thing of H2O!

Hoping this fuels me through my afternoon slump and into my evening workout.

Finding my motivation

1 Feb

I really struggled to find motivation to work out last night, and eventually just let it be and snuggled into my couch and watched some SATC on Demand. I woke up this morning ready to go. Ah the wonders of a good night’s sleep 🙂

I popped out of bed around 5:30 and ate some cereal with strawberries, chia seeds and almond milk (I am totally loving the strawberries)

Now I am off to get my sweat on before heading to my day job. Hoping to get a lunch post up…. slowly but surely getting the hang of this!