Groundhog Day

2 Feb

I am most certainly hoping today is not a repeat of yesterday in any way shape or form. I woke up yesterday feeling well rested and ready to tackle the day and that quickly dissipated by about 3pm. Mid afternoon is definitely the worst time of day for me. I am not sure why. I get tired, grumpy and lose focus. I was planning to come home whip up some dinner and squeeze in a quick workout but I just couldn’t get myself together. I did take care of the whipping up dinner part with a little help from the husband.

See the steam actually coming off of the bowl?! That is a delicious Chickpea and Chicken Chili with some Quinoa.

Unfortunately that did not satisfy the munch monster living inside me and I grabbed a handful of popchips. Sometimes you just need something crunchy!

But I didn’t stop there – o no I didn’t. I then made myself a strawberry banana smoothie with a big giant scoop of Peanut Butter

After eating what probably equated to another 450 calories I was annoyed with myself and just decided to give in again and get some zzzzzzs. I woke up early this morning not wanting to lift (which is what I should be filling in on my workout log). I am hoping that tonight’s spin class will be just what I need to get my act together.

Leave a Reply

